Town Council


The governing body of the town consists of the Mayor and a four-member Town Council. The four-member town council is the legislative arm of government, setting policies and adopting an annual town budget.

The Town Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm.

The Town of Summit Council Members are:


Joe Lewis

Joe Lewis

Christopher Daniels


Julius Nash


Marcus Pittman

Contact Information:

Town Hall
706 West Railroad Avenue
PO Box 517
Summit MS 39666
Phone: 601-276-9536
Fax: 601-276-3502